Devonfield Publishing

Current Titles


As we build our literary library, Devonfield Publishing is reviewing many exciting book titles, authors and series for future publication. Currently, we are focused on the August 2019 launch of Britfield & the Lost Crown, an exciting middle school/young adult book series.


The Awards keep coming in and the Critics are Raving about Britfield & the Lost Crown:



“A perfect mixture of fast-paced excitement, heart-stopping surprises, fascinating history, and endearing characters with historical references scattered along the way. Tom and Sarah’s devotion to each other provides an excellent backdrop to the many mishaps and dangers in which they find themselves. I could see this book being used in a classroom setting both as a literature piece and as a geographical and historical resource. Stewart’s clever narrative draws you in and doesn’t let you go till the end!”

– Dawn Weaver, Reader’s Favorite Book Reviews - 5 Stars!


“Tom just barely escapes the evil orphanage with his friend Sara to follow the clues that his long-lost parents may still be alive! Could Tom really be the heir to the British throne? Such a thrilling book filled with so much awesome history about England, crazy mysteries, and truly amazing characters. It had me hooked every second of reading it! I can’t wait for the sequel.”

– Hannah, Age 13, Kids’ Book Buzz - 5 Stars!


“An intriguing first-in-series read that is sure to capture the attention of the middle grade and young adult crowds. Readers journey through English cities and countryside beautifully rendered in the narrative. The book also includes maps and intelligent background information about the setting and history with access to online illustrations and commentaries. Britfield weaves plot, texture, storytelling, and fascinating characters into a winning combination and enriching experience.”

Chanticleer Book Review - 5 Stars!


“As a middle school English teacher of 28 years and a multiple bestselling author for middle grade books, I can honestly say Britfield and the Lost Crown has all the right stuff. Intriguing characters, foreshadowing, and suspense will draw readers in deep and have them gasping for breath for the next chapter and the next.”

– Wayne Thomas Batson, bestselling author of The Door Within Trilogy


BritfieldBritfield & the Lost Crown is a fast-paced adventure novel that transports the reader from the smoldering crags of Yorkshire, through the heart of England, and finally to the shores of Dover. Creating an interactive world of mystery and adventure, culture and education, Britfield is about friendship, family, loyalty and courage. The first in a five-book series, Britfield intends to educate as well as entertain readers by weaving geography, literature, architecture and history into the plot. Children will not only embrace the action-packed chapters, but will enjoy the authenticity of a story with real locations and realistic events: no one flies, has magical powers or has a thirst for blood. Britfield builds with intensity and intrigue, sacrifice and revelations. Book II takes place in France and Switzerland; Book III, in Italy; Book IV, in South Africa; and Book V, in China.



Britfield & the Rise of the Lion, Book II will be released in the fall of 2020.


BritfieldContinuing the series, Britfield & the Rise of the Lion will be released in the fall of 2020. Taking place throughout France, Tom and Sarah face an entirely new enemy, a nefarious and clandestine group with unlimited resources. With their ultimate destination as the castle Chambord, Tom and Sarah must first escape from Mont St. Michele, then navigate through the Paris streets, the underground sewer system and over rooftops of Paris. They visit Notre Dame, climb the Eiffel Tower, and experience a secret room hidden within the Louvre, all the while chased by an assassin determined to wipe out any potential threat to the British throne. Including old friends and new allies, Tom and Sarah’s intense adventure is filled with twists and turns, unexpected betrayals and lifechanging revelations.


The children’s series Arnie Hackett, by Lee Alexander, will be released in the spring of 2020.


Arnie HackettArnie Hackett is a likable kid with a remarkable stone. Whenever Arnie holds his stone and speaks the name of any animal three times, Arnie becomes that animal. In the adventures of Book 1, Arnie chooses to become a cougar, a wolf, a tarantula, an anaconda, and other exciting animals. Arnie outruns the school bus, plays tricks on his teacher, and even captures some mischievous criminals. Experience Arnie's Animal Adventures as he escapes from the class bullies Billy Borden and Tommy Franklin and when he rescues his best friends Abby Taylor and Kevin Parker. Join Arnie as he performs heroic feats, overcomes many challenges and strives to make the world a better place.